first day
2003-08-20 - 12:14 p.m.

So0o..Monday was freshman orientation at BSCC. Eh, it was pretty fucking boring. I just kinda walked around all day with Derick and almost fell asleep on MANY occasions.

And today is my first day of classes. I ended up getting an entirely different schedule. I have Music Appreciation and Art Appreciation on Mondays and Wednesdays and Intermediate College Algebra on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I went by Mr. Duckworth's office (Mr. Duckworth = guy over all the performing arts type stuff) and he said he may can get me a half-tuition scholarship if I play in the jazz band. So I'm probably going to be playing Tenor Saxophone for that.

He also asked me if I could sing. I told him yes but that I didn't really prefer singing in front of people (Well, like in plays for crowds of people, at least) and he said that he may have some small (non-solo, thank god) parts for me in a few of the musicals/plays they perform here on campus. So I'm signed up for Musical Theatre Workshop too. Hopefully I'll enjoy it.

Well, that's really all I had to say. Maybe I'll make another entry in a bit. I'm stuck here till like 1:45 because I rode here with Derick and he still has another class. So0o.. Boredom may end up bringing me back in here (I'm currently typing this all out at the library..T1 lines fucking kick ass!).

More later.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat