mark
2003-08-16 - 3:11 p.m.

I have all these things floating through my head that I should tell you and I spend all of my free time thinking of ways to explain how I feel. I plan out entire conversations in my head and then hope and pray when I'm around you that you'll somehow make it all easier for me and just follow the dialogue.

You're like a black hole. Your mere presence sucks me in and I'm left disoriented and utterly incapable of keeping my previous train of thought. My life's biggest problems vanish when I talk to you. You always seem to make things better. ..And you don't even realize you're doing it.

I want to make you happy. I want to have your constant approval and I never want you to be upset with me. As cliche as it sounds, you make me want to be a better person. I live for your love and acceptance.

I think about you constantly. I space out at work and have to get people to repeat things for me. I lock myself in my room when I get home and lie on my bed, listening to music and daydreaming of you. I think of what will happen when I visit you. I wonder what we'll say or do. I'd like to think we'd skip right past the 'Hello's and 'How are you's and right to the 'I love you's and 'I never want to leave your side's. I want you to take me into your arms and kiss me so deeply and passionately that I'm left light-headed and giddy.

I want to take away all the fear and sadness in your life. I want you to be happy always and never know pain again. If I could, I'd give you the world. I suppose you'll just have to settle for my heart.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat