sat. nite
2003-08-12 - 2:56 a.m.

Sorry it's been so long since I've updated or anything. Honestly, I just haven't had anything happen that was worth talking about.

Night before last, I spent the night with Will. It was fun. We rented alot of movies. I burnt myself some new cds. We just hung out and had fun. I enjoyed it. :) He told me before we went to sleep that I was always welcome at his apartment. It's nice to know I have somewhere to stay now if shit gets worse (in one particular area) here at home.

College starts in 8 days. I'm excited but also kinda sad. I'm missing people I graduated with. :(

Oh, hey, Ozzfest is in 2 weeks and a day. :) YAY! I'm so fucking excited about that! The tickets haven't came in yet though. Ticketmaster.com or whatever said that if they didn't show up by 48 hours before the event, you're supposed to call some number or something. I should probably find that number and write it down.. Since I'll more than likely end up calling them about my tickets.. Or lack thereof.. :

Oh, by the way, Derick called the other day. He wanted to know what I was doing for the weekend so I told him I was working both Friday and Saturday mornings and then heading up to Florence to spend the night with Will in his new apartment. He sounded all disappointed and said that he had decided on going clubbing a week earlier and he'd just ask Donald to go with him now. So I told him we'd have other weekends to go clubbing and that was pretty much it. I'm not going to go clubbing with Derick this weekend. :( I was semi-looking forward to that too. *Sigh* Oh well.

Scott and I are speaking again. I'm not quite sure how but he forgave me. I feel like such a bitch now. I haven't talked to him in like 4 or 5 days though. I miss him. I wonder what's up with him and where he's at.

So I've been alot quieter with people lately. Kinda distant in ways. I haven't really felt that great lately though so I suppose that's why. Plus, I have alot on my mind. Okay, okay.. I don't really have alot on my mind.. But I do have something on my mind alot that's distracting me. Only one person knows what it is too. :) I wonder if that person still reads this diary. Only one way to find out I guess.. If he does still read my diary, he'll definitely know I'm referring to him. He'll probably just dismiss his feelings that I'm talking about him as paranoia or wishful thinking though. Anyway...

Enough ranting, more later.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat