birthday
2003-07-29 - 11:16 a.m.

So0o.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!! :) As of today, I'm 18. YAY! lol.

I talked to Derick yesterday. We're going to go clubbing the 16th and 17th of August. I can't waiiittt!! :)

Oh, and I went to BSCC yesterday too (to take that placement test). It was fairly easy. The lady that was giving the test said that it would probably last about 2 or 3 hours. I definitely finished in about 30 minutes. lol.

So anyway, they assigned me an advisor (this really crazy woman named Dr. Chamblee who teaches psychology (which would explain why she's so crazy)) and we made out a possible schedule for me for next year. If I end up really taking those classes, I'll be taking.. *Ponders* Intermediate College Algebra, some English class (I forget the name of it exactly.), a computer class (forget the name of it too), and the Fundamentals of Public Speaking. Fucking.. Argh. I hate speech. Damn fear of public speaking.

Today was my first day of work (duH). It was pretty good. A bit hectic though. They bought me a cake and sung Happy Birthday to me. :) It was kinda cool. *Nods* I have to work Thursday, Friday, (5 to 9 both days) and Sunday too (7 to 1). I know those days won't be as easy but I'm sure I can deal. I still hate the fuckin' early hours though. : Gross.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat