engaged
2003-06-27 - 4:52 p.m.

My cousin got engaged a few weeks ago. She's already planning the wedding and picking out dresses and asking people to be her Maid-of-Honor and such. She and her future husband have already bought a house too.

I envy them so much. She has what I want. She has what I'd kill to have.

I almost had that at one time. Well, assuming he was serious when he popped the question. I told him not right now though. Why? I don't know. I could be engaged right now. And planning my wedding and picking out dresses and asking people to be my Maid-of-Honor and such.

I don't guess it would have lasted anyway though. If it was meant to be, things wouldn't be the way they are now. He'd still be here. He'd still love me. I wouldn't be alone. :(

I seriously doubt I'm making much sense at the moment. So why am I still rambling? I dunno.

I'm listening to Coldplay right now. I really like them. *Nods* Which is surprising because they're just a bit more mellow than the Shadows Fall cd I had playing moments earlier. ;) I saw 'The Scientist' (uh, Coldplay, not Shadows Fall, if you don't know) on Fuse the other day. It's a very cool video. If you haven't saw it, you should definitely check it out.

I don't know what else to ramble about so I'm gonna end this. I'll probably ramble more later tonight though or tomorrow. *Shrug* I guess it depends on how I feel tonight.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat