blah
2003-03-12 - 1:53 p.m.

Damn it's been a while since I've made a diary entry. It doesn't really seem like it's been that long though. Time passes by fast. Especially when things are rather shitty.

This morning in Economics class, Mrs. Townsend was talking about how women get paid less than men for the same exact job. And she said she wished there were a law that said she had to stay at home and do the housework and take care of the kids. That has gotta be the most stupid thing I've ever heard in my entire life. I almost protested but decided against it. I did mutter 'dumbass' under my breath though. Never have I heard anything so completely offensive. I'm NOT going to be a mindless drone and bow to every word my husband throws out of his mouth. I'm NOT going to stay at home and take care of the kids. Sure that's the mother's job but that's the father's job too. It's up to both parents to raise the fucking kids. It's not "the woman's job" to be a housewife. Women should have every fucking oppurtunity men have.

Dammit. Shit like that pisses me off. I can't stand when people make prejudist comments. Sure, a few may slip from my mouth every once and a while. I can promise you the comments are unintentional though.

*Sigh*

The boy I made an entry about near Valentine's Day (the one that sent me flowers) is totally out of my head. He turned out to be something I didn't agree with. I mean, he's my friend and he's a cool guy but he does things I'm against. He got drunk last weekend. I definitely don't agree with that. In his defense, he told me that I should realize there's a difference in drinking for pleasure and drinking to escape life. What the fuck?! Which one exactly was he doing then? Maybe I should've asked him.

I've found a new boy. Actually, I've had my eyes on him for a long while. Other less appealing boys (though at the time they seemed like a better choice) have distracted me before though. Now, however, I know he's all I could ever want or need.

So, anyway, after ranting for a while (just so when I check my buddy list, it doesn't say I haven't made an entry for 3 weeks), I'm going to end this. Maybe I'll go play some games. :) Really, go there. Some are stupid, others are completely hilarious. Only a slight few of them actually have a purpose or anything though (but if you think about it, should games really have a purpose?). More shit later.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat