rants
2003-02-19 - 1:24 p.m.

What is the deal with all these purses flashing portraits of Marilyn Monroe? She's everywhere now. I bet half of these chicks sporting purses like these don't even have a clue who Marilyn Monroe is. They have no clue about her background or anything. They just know she has a pretty face and she looks good on a purse. Stupid trendfucks. Nothing pisses me off more than ignorance and conformity.

And while I'm at it, I might as well tackle this hurdle again. Religion. Stupid fucking crutch for stupid fucking people. I have yet again today saw more examples of hypocritical christians. I even got flipped off by one today. This guy attends church every single Sunday. And he had the nerve to flip me off today. How fucking hypocritical is that? I hate people like him. But I've known him almost my entire life. He's a pretty cool guy (when he's not discussing God and such with me) so this isn't the typical case. I can't just dismiss it. This will eat away at me until I'm forced to yell at him or something. I should talk to him about how it bothers me. I should tell him people like him are the reason I've turned my back on God. What a fucking wake-up call, huh?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat