peru & kentucky
2006-03-27 - 10:44 P.M.

1) That "updated 18 days ago" really bugs me.

2) I'm going to Kentucky in a few weeks with Heather, her friend Sunshine, Jenni5, etc. Heather & I watched Death Tunnel a couple of weeks ago & although it was a shitty movie, it's inspired this new little road trip. It was filmed in this placed called Waverly Hills Sanitorium in Louisville & was built in the 1920s to house Tuberculosis patients. It's supposed to be truly haunted & I've been reading some really great stories about it (if nothing else, the history about it is at least worth checking out). Anyway, I got to looking around online after the movie & found out that they actually hold tours there, both historically oriented tours & the paranormal type of tour. So we're going to check it out. I'm excited.

3) A work friend of mine, Pirate Boy, has decided that he's got all this land to waste.. So he might as well become an Alpaca rancher. No. I'm not kidding. He's actually serious about this idea & has been talking about it for a while. He apparently realized that he has yet to do something with his life & he's already 30. So Alpaca ranching was apparently the coolest thing he could come up with. Or something. Anyway, he wants to go to Peru to smuggle some Alpacas back. See? Doesn't it get weirder by the minute? Alpacas in the states apparently cost like 20 grand so he wants to find a cheap flight down to Peru & just buy some down there. He wants Heather & I to go with him and I'm almost scared by the fact that we've seriously been planning out every detail of this for at least 2 weeks.

4) I still have more to talk about but fuck it.. I'm gonna go read 'When Rabbit Howls'. Pirate Boy let me borrow it & it's pretty fucking sweet. It was actually written, during extensive therapy sessions, as a collaboration by all these multiple personalities of a woman named Truddi Chase. If that interests you at all, read this book, dammit. It's bad ass.

Maybe I'll make another entry in the next couple of days. About what, you ask? Drunkenness & selling all my shit to move off to New England or something.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat