coming to an end
2006-04-07 - 5:56 P.M.

So what has been happening in the life of Jess since her last update?

Well, I've decided, for numerous reasons that shall be discussed later on in this entry, that I absolutely have to move to Florence within the next two months. My life isn't really going anywhere right now & I desperately need a change.

Now, to discuss good reasons for said move to Florence..

First of all, I'm not really happy living with Heather & the way she acts towards and treats Berkey/Chris (the dude she was fooling around with in TN..he broke it off like a couple days ago though because of the distance)/CB (her ex), etc. It's been getting under my skin for a while but it all kinda came to a point last night. I would go into it further but unfortunately, she has my diary's address and who knows when she might decide to pop in here. And honestly, I don't need any more drama from her or about her. Anyway, details or not, we're probably not going to be the same ever again. I'm unsure as to whether she's going to want to talk to me or if this is just the end of our friendship.

To be truthful, I don't really care either way. I've been tired of the drama & lies for a while now so it's sort of a nice feeling to rid myself of it.

I think another reason I'm not feeling that bad about it is because of some things I've been discussing with Pirate Boy as of late. He's pretty much the only person in the here & now (meaning not my absolutely kick-ass online friends) that I can just talk to about how I'm feeling & where I want to go & shit.

Anyway, we had a discussion about how I have all this potential (his words, not mine) & "why the hell am I still here", etc. And I realize this without him even having to say it. I know that this is not where I need to or should be at the moment. I need to be off making my own life & getting ready to start back to classes at UNA. ClientLogic & all the people I've met here have been fun (for the most part) but it's time to move on. Like Zachary would say, I've learned & grown all I can here.

Oh, and he keeps telling me "Be a person of action". It's written on my dresser mirror with a black dry erase marker.

We also had a good talk about how I'm going through this process of ridding my life of people that don't motivate or inspire me. I'm trying to make my life a better place & in turn, make me a better person. My friend Scott from TN & I already had a falling out (and he was one that brought me down a lot) so he's the first to be checked off. I've also decided that both CB & Lori (CB's "fuck buddy" or "friend" or whatever either of them decide that day; Heather's friend) are way too much drama for me so I'm trying to stick as far away from them as I possibly can.

But who else is on that list, you ask?

Heather.

Her lies (not to the people previously mentioned but also to me), her drama, her unsaid idea that the world revolves around her... It's all reason for me to just let our friendship end. I'm not fighting for it. I don't really think it's worth it.

The only sad thing that's coming out of this entire move & such is that I'm not going to see select friends as much anymore. Some of them are really more like aqquaintances so I think I could handle not being around them so often. I'm gonna miss Pirate Boy though. He said he'd give me his email address & his phone number if I ever needed to talk. <3 I'm gonna miss a few people from work too & of course I'm gonna miss Berkey. I really don't want to not live with him anymore but I know it's what I need to do. I figure if Zachary is actually able to move in with me, Berkey can just come stay with us every once & a while and it can be like old times. Heh.

So yeah, a chapter in my life is ending & another one is beginning. I have good hopes for this new chapter. I'm actually going to Florence within the next few weeks to look around for apartments & jobs & such. Zachary is supposed to be going with me but who knows how that'll end up. Hah. Either way, I'm really excited about it. I can't wait until I start moving..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat