sickness
2006-02-27 - 12:43 P.M.

I probably would've updated sooner but I've been sick as a fucking dog since around Thursday afternoon. I had actually planned on working all day Thursday & maybe a bit Friday and Saturday as well but I ended up feeling so bad I had to leave work semi-early. This paycheck is going to be fucking shitty. I'm gonna try to get the rest of my PTO added to it but yeah.. Hopefully I have enough money for my car payment if I'm not able to add the PTO. I don't really think there's that much PTO available anyway. Maybe like 10 hours or something.

So yeah.. Sickness. I missed out on work yesterday because I was running a high fever all day at the parentals' place in Haleyville. Thankfully I managed to get rid of the fever & am doing pretty okay today but am still really tired & sneezy & all that bullshit. I ended up calling in today as well just to make sure. There's no way I'm going back to work while I'm still like this. I'm pretty sure my customers appreciate me staying at home so I'm not coughing/sneezing in their ears.

They've changed around our schedules at work again, which is why I was supposed to work yesterday. My schedule is actually Saturday through Wednesday. I'm pretty pissy about it but fuck 'em. I'm quitting & moving to Florence in the fall (promise).

On that sidenote, I'm kinda weary to leave everything I know here & move off to Florence where I know next to no one. I'll essentially have to start completely over, making new friends & all that shit. A small part of me is still pretty excited about it though. I'm sure I'll do okay.

I don't guess I really have much to discuss. I blame the sickness. I think I might head off to lie down on the couch & watch a movie or something. I wonder if Berkey is awake yet.

Oh, and by the way, I'd kill someone if it would somehow help my chances of attending Bonnaroo. I'll also gladly take donations, as tickets are starting out at the lovely price of $160-something. That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat