ozzfest & an apt
2005-08-28 - 3:12 A.M.

I just realized that the last real update was when Todd died. Perhaps I just lost the motivation to talk about anything else for a while. I dunno. I've had all these things that I've wanted to talk about lately. It just didn't seem like the right time or anything though. I kept putting it off.

I think Tia & I are going over to East Alabama (I think I've heard the city name & even the county name numerous but I still can't remember either) tomorrow to pick up some more of her dad's things. I'm going to get to see the lake where he died. And the boat in which he died. I'm not sure how I feel about that.

On Wendesday, Heather & I are heading up to Nashville for an entire day of kick-ass music (well, for the most part at least). Yay for Ozzfest! It makes me sad to think that Velvet Revolver "replaced" Iron Maiden. I use the quotation marks because even though I don't listen to Iron Maiden, I at least have the sense to realize that Velvet Revolver strongly pales in comparison. Actually, Velvet Revolver is probably the absolute worst "supergroup" to have ever been created. I might go mad & stab people when they get on stage. I really wish I was seeing Iron Maiden instead. It makes me regret (even more) not visiting Rob last month. Sigh.

Anyway, I'm really excited about it. Ya know, even if I do hate Sharon Osbourne right now for starting all this shit about Iron Maiden being rude & such to Ozzy while performing. I hate her a lot. As as a matter of fact, everyone in that family, minus Ozzy, should just die.

I'm not sure there's much else to report. Oh, wait, yes there is. I think Sparkles & I pretty much have an apartment. We put in an application for a two-bedroom where Berkey, Heather, & Jason live. This should be fun. And insane. That too. The landlady person called me Thursday morning & basically said we had the apartment but we each have to fill out forms stating where we work, get them signed by our supervisors, etc. She said the current tenants move out after the 1st of next month. So yeah.. I'm probably going to be moving in about a week or something. I'm excited but terrified at the same time. And also, if I have to fill out one more application for anything anytime soon, I'm going to kill small children and/or animals. Yep. Filling out applications only reminds me of how retarded I really am.

Do you see this? I've been typing up this entry in Notepad since around 10:30 PM. It's now 2:44 AM & I've only gotten that far. Why? Because of Heather, Sparkles, & Tia. Yes, I blame everyone except myself. As always.

Oh, hey, my aunt & uncle brought Lilie home on Wenedesday. I forced Mum to go over there with me so I could see her. She's so incredibly tiny. That's the first newborn I've been around in like 7 years or something. I'd forgotten how adorable and small they are. Yay babies!

I'm too distracted by group convos to really continue writing this. I'll probably update again in a couple of days. Or maybe not until after I get back from Ozzfest. Whatever.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat