kevin, a ticket, & a hug
2005-07-17 - 1:49 P.M.

Oh oh, guess who I got to see on Friday night! Kevin. Yay! :) Since Berkey's birthday is today, Kevin came over to Hamilton on Friday to hang out with him and everything. Kevin called Berkey and told him to let me know that he was coming over & he wanted to see me. So we (me, Kevin, Berkey, & Heather) all went out to eat and then just came back to the apartment and sat around. Haha. Kevin & Berkey ended up playing some retarded computer game while Heather & I watched stupid videos online. It was still fun though.

I really like him, guys. And it made me so happy to actually see him & be around him. Maybe it's just because I've wanted that so much for the past month or so but still.. It was a nice time. It wasn't even a date or anything and I was still completely estatic when the night was over. Haha. I'm hoping we can hang out again this Friday but I'm not sure if he'll have plans or anything.

His parents went to Birmingham on Friday so they could do a biopsy on his dad. They stayed overnight and I guess they're supposed to be hearing results from that in a few days. It really worries me. I'm hoping that it isn't so advanced that they can't do something for him, ya know? If Kevin loses his dad, it's going to absolutely crush him.

He seemed okay when we hung out Friday night. Of course, he had been smoking pot so that's probably why. He said that being high was the best he had felt in weeks. Despite not really liking pot, how can I be against that? I think I'd do much worse if I were in the situation he's in. But luckily, that's just me. And even if the medium is smoking pot, I'm glad he has some sort of escape from the stuff happening with his dad.

He tries to get away from his problems by smoking pot or drinking. I just wallow in mine. Haha.

I still don't know when we're going to go camping. Since it's already mid-July, I'm thinking about just waiting until around like mid-August/September when it's a bit cooler and we won't have heat strokes or something of that sort. I don't have money to go camping right now anyway.

I also wanted to go to Atlanta again on the 3rd to the Warped Tour. I don't think that's in the cards. I'm going to have to save up money for Ozzfest in Nashville on the 31st of next month. My coworker friend Bert & I were racing on the way to Haleyville from work the other night and were both stopped at the same time, by the same guy. So now that I have a speeding ticket, Warped Tour is not a possibility. I suppose that's not really a big deal though because there isn't anyone performing that I'm really into, ya know? I'd much rather go to Ozzfest.

Anyway, yeah, I'm really happy & content with life right now. I'm mostly blaming it on the fact that I actually got to see Kevin. You guys have no idea how thrilled I was to just be around him. Does that make sense? He hugged me when he left that night. I was left wishing that I'd hugged him longer. Berkey told me I should've kissed him. Bah. I'm way too shy. Maybe next time though. Haha.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat