THE trip
2005-05-10 - 10:36 P.M.

Why does it always seem such a hassle to update this thing? Maybe it's because nothing interesting ever really happens.

Work's going pretty good, I suppose. We're switching back over from printers to desktops at the end of this month. They say it's basically because they want the desktop support to improve like the printer support has but really Dell Internal is just tired of us kicking their collective ass. No matter what reason they give us, it still pisses me off. Printers are so much easier because there's so little software to deal with, ya know? I'm gonna kill myself if I have to go back to desktop. I'm hoping I can find a job in Florence before then though.

Speaking of Florence, I'm heading back up there with Nicole this Thursday. I have a shitload of job applications I need to turn in and there's a couple more apartment complexes to take a look at. And then that night, I have driving school in Russellville for the speeding ticket I got up there about a month ago. The class is from 6 until 10 and I'll probably kill myself before it's all over with. Sigh. I'm really not looking forward to it.

I'm probably hanging out with a couple people from work on Friday but as far as who's gonna be there, I have no idea. Last Friday, it was only me & Heather (the previously mentioned purple-haired chick that I had a thing for) but a few other people have said they might come this week. Who knows. Knowing those few people, I'd bet money that things suddenly come up and they're unable to make it. Bah.

So as far as this trip to New Jersey.. Yeah. First off, I've decided that flying up there is going to be more than I can afford (especially if you combine that with the cost of a hotel room). The cheapest I could even find was like $275 or something. Anyway, Greyhound has bus tickets for $118 if I buy one seven days in advance, which I will, of course. Duh. That sounds reasonable to me. The only drawback of the much cheaper bus ticket is that just one way is gonna be slightly over a day's worth of travel. How gross is that? And I know I'll be too nervous/anxious/excited to sleep so I'll be screwed when I finally get up there (or get back here). I'm expecting we'll spend our first day sleeping. Haha. How exciting is that?

The current plan is for me to leave here (here being Florence or Winfield, whichever I end up deciding on) early or midday on the 17th. This means I'll get there around the same time on the 18th and then we'll attend Ozzfest on the 19th in Camden. The only other definite plan (definite plan meaning a possibility that's on an exact date, not really a "definite" plan) is an Ani Difranco concert in PA on the 22nd. I'm not sure which concert excites me more. Whoo!

I also plan on dragging Rob to Six Flags Great Adventure for some Oh-my-god,-Rob-screams-like-a-little-girl type fun. There's no way I could visit NJ and not ride Kingda Ka (world's fastest & tallest coaster) so that's an absolute must. And finally, we've set aside one night, somewhere in there, to just stay in, watch some movies, and have me kick his ass at some random video games. Oh yes.

And all of that is going to happen in one week. The plan is to head back on the 25th because he has another Ozzfest trip on the 26th & then a family vacation on the 27th. We actually planned to attend that Ozzfest originally but with the family leaving on the 27th, I'd have no ride into Newark so we changed the dates. We (read: Rob) are now driving like 2 hours farther than we previously planned. That's okay though. We can make it a mini-road trip.

Anyway, I don't really have much more to say so I'm gonna go hop in the shower & then read for a while. Hopefully it doesn't take me another 10 days to update.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat