can't sleep
2004-11-09 - 4:37 a.m.

So.. It's 4:37 am & I have to wake up for work at nine. Of course for me to wake up I have to first fall asleep. This is a problem. I really, really need sleep. I haven't been getting much of it in the past week. Well, I mean I have but I've just been getting less than usual. It's killing me.

I'm really behind in my schoolwork right now. I should probably be working on it right now instead of making this diary entry. I'm just tired of seeing the previous entry up there though.

Anyway, I have a persuasive speech that should've already been due but I haven't attended class in almost two weeks. I'm doing it on supporting the legalization of same-sex marriage. I'm pretty sure this is quite a brave feat considering 99% of the class are right-wing idiots. Do you think I can sway a few opinions?

I also have a poetry explication due in English Comp. 2 & I need to study the particular chapter we're going over in Precalc right now. Logarithms. Shiver. God I'm so behind. This is what I get for procrastinating so damn much.

I guess I just keep getting caught up in work. And when I get home, the last thing I want to do is work on anything for my classes. Work is going quite nicely though. Well, in a way at least. In the past week, I've came out to pretty much all of my coworkers & there are two seriously hot chicks on the same team as I am that I'd really like to date. Of course everyone should already know that Jess isn't one to just be upfront about things of that nature. And plus, they're both dating friends of mine. Damn my bad timing! Damn it to hell! Screw the friends though, really. I'm mere acquaintances with one of them and the other one is a really, really old friend that I've grown away from over the past 4 years. The old friend is dating the hottest of the two. I'm really trying to get up enough courage to at least tell her how I feel. I dunno. Maybe I should save myself the embarrassment I'll have to endure when she tells me that she just doesn't find me attractive?

She's so beautiful though. Dammit. And I see her tomorrow. Err.. Today, rather. I'm looking forward to work for the sole reason that I'll be able to see her.

I should just stop this entry riiiight about now. Maybe if I go lie down, I'll be able to sleep now.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat