interview
2003-07-09 - 12:36 p.m.

I have alot of random shit to say. I'm hoping all of it makes sense and doesn't seem too fucking stupid stuck in together when I'm finished. :)

So, first and most important, I may have found a job. Well, that's assuming I can nail the interview. I dropped by Jack's today (for those of you who don't live in Southeast U.S, it's a fast-food restaraunt much like that of McDonald's or Burger King) and asked for an application. I sat down in one of the booths, filled it out, and got an interview scheduled for tomorrow evening at 5 p.m. I hope it all goes well. I need a job so bad (despite the fact that I hate work). Everyone wish me the best. :)

Secondly, a new friend I've made online recently shared with me some of the funniest and most true quotes referring to Christianity and Jesus I've ever heard. *Laughs just thinking about them* So, thoughtful me saved the conversation so I could share all the quotes with you now. So0o.. Here we go..

- A religious war is like children fighting over who has the strongest imaginary friend.

- Beware of the Vampire Jesus - He gave his blood for you and he wants it all back now!

- God is a comedian playing to an audience too afraid to laugh.

- I don't mind Jesus, it's his fan club I can't stand.

And finally, my favorite one..

- Morality is doing what is right no matter what you are told. Religion is doing what you are told no matter what is right.

I love the first one too. *Laughs* Eh, the fourth one doesn't really apply to me but I thought I'd add it in there anyway. I'm being thoughtful again and assuming some of you may like it. :p

So now I end this.. Maybe I'll have more interesting things to say about myself later. *Makes mental note to discuss college in a future entry*


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat