ick
2003-07-04 - 3:31 p.m.

Adding to my list of character flaws..

Flaw #9 - I bite my nails.. Too much.

Flaw #10 - I have problems determining when to be funny and when to be serious. I can't help it though. I don't really know how to act in certain serious situations. When someone is upset about something, I automatically go into "comic mode" and try my best to make them laugh and maybe feel better. Is that really so bad? Sometimes, yes. It's gotten people hurt and mad at me many, many times before. I really should work on that (along with the other 9 flaws, of course).

I had another flaw too but I seem to have forgotten it. Oh well, I'll just list it later. *Shrug*

So0o.. Today is the fourth of July. Do I care? No. Does this holiday mean anything to me? Do I appreciate it at all? No. I think this is, by far, my least favorite holiday. Ever. I don't know why either. I just strongly dislike it for some reason.

Mum and Dad are dragging me off to see fireworks tonight at a nearby church. Jesse (the fiance of my cousin, Stacy) is in a "contemporary christian" band and they're going to play. It's gonna fucking suck ass. I don't want to go at all. I want to stay home. Fuck socializing. Fuck socializing at a church function even more.

Stacy and Jesse came by the house last night so Stacy could show off her engagement ring. Fucking.. GrRr. She's probably going to ask me if I want to be in her wedding. I don't know what I'm going to tell her. I hate fucking dressing up and shit. I'm going to look like a fucking idiot. : Maybe she won't ask me. That sounds awfully mean, doesn't it? :(

Anyway, Scott and I are talking again. He told me night before last that he still needed me. Blah. I'm so confused by him. I'm not sure what to say to him anymore. Things are so much different now than they were a few weeks ago, ya know? It's like I'm talking to 2 totally different people.

I don't know what else to rant about. Plus, someone that I've been wanting to talk to just logged online. I'll rant more later. :)

Happy fucking fourth of July everyone! Hopefully all you guys enjoy it more than I do. ;)


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat