flaws
2003-07-01 - 1:17 p.m.

I was talking to a guy online last nite that I know through a message board we both post at and he was telling me his character flaws. He was curious to know mine too but he had to leave before he could find them out. So I'm forced to sit back and harshly analyze myself while waiting for him to get online today.

At first, I couldn't come up with any character flaws so I started asking friends. I asked Scott and he said I was too dependent on other people and that I cared too much of what people thought about me. I asked another guy friend and he said I was "pestering" sometimes. I already knew I was too dependent on people and Scott's told me that many, many times before. But I didn't even know that Matt (the guy friend) felt that way. He's never even mentioned it before. It made me realize another character flaw about myself: I don't take constructive criticism really that well.. I get hurt too easily. He wasn't trying to be mean. He was being honest. And yet I still got hurt by it. If I was that unprepared for the answer, then why the fuck did I ask the question?

So now, here I am. I'm bored and have nothing else to do except make a diary entry. So I'm going to sit here, listening to the Gossip, and listing all the character flaws I see in myself.

Flaw #4 (I'm already counting the previous 3 from Scott and Matt) - I'm too emotional. I get hurt and cry too easily.

Flaw #5 - My mood is too flexible. One minute, I'll be happy and friendly and the next minute, I'll be yelling at you and/or crying. I've been told I'm bipolar but that's just an opinion from a few friends. *Shrugs*

Flaw #6 - I forgive people too easily. I'm pretty sure that doesn't even need an explanation.

Flaw #7 - I chase after guys that I have no chance with whatsoever.

Flaw #8 - I'm the worst procrastinator in the world! hA! Yeah, I know, I know, all of you guys are sitting there reading this right now thinking that I'm wrong about that and that YOU are the biggest procrastinator in the world. Nope. Sorry. You're wrong.

That's all I can think of right now. I'm sure I'll figure out more later when I have more time to think.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat