yesterday
2003-06-10 - 12:50 p.m.

Yesterday was so awful. I almost cried on several different occasions.

First of all, Derick, Will, my mum, and I were going to go take a tour of UNA (University of North Alabama..the college I desperately want to attend) and talk with financial advisors and such. So I wake up around 7 in the morning (gRoss!!) to go pick up Derick and on the way there, this woman hits my car. It didn't do much damage to my car (She hit my bumper..barely grazed it) but she scraped allll the way down the side of her car. HA! Serves ya right, bitch. Now pay fucking attention next time! Err.. Anyway..

Then when I finally got to Derick's house, he wasn't even fucking there. He had went somewhere with his mom to 'check on something.' Fucking liar. He told me he would be ready at 7:30 for me to pick him up. Blah. Fuck him. If he'd fucking called and said something, I wouldn't have drove all the way out there and ended up in a wreck. GrrRRr! *Sigh* (FYI, no, I don't mean any of what I just said. I love him to death.. Still.)

So we drove to UNA, took the tour, blah blah blah. Then we sat down to talk to a guy from admissions and basically found out that unless I get a student loan, I'm fucked up the ass and there's no chance I'll be able to attend UNA in the fall. Mum tried to tell me that I'm going to have to go to a local community college for my basics. Too bad I'd rather die than live at home for another year. I really hate living at home and one of the great prospects of going to UNA is the fact that I'll be able to either get an apartment with a friend or get a dorm.. Which, in either result, I'll still be out on my own. :)

So what did we learn from yesterday??

Old, senile ladies shouldn't drive and my family doesn't have enough money to send me to college.

How peachy, eh?

*Grumbles something about how nothing ever seems to go her way*


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat