oasis
2003-05-28 - 12:08 a.m.

Graduation was last Friday. At first, I thought I might cry. Kinda just sat back and reminisced though (throughout all the boring speeches from the valadictorian and salutatorian). I'll miss alot of them. I really don't think it'll bug me as much as previously thought though. I wasn't really that close with any of them. Well, except for 2 people. And they'll both be going off to college with me in the fall. So I should adjust to no more high school fairly easily. :)

On a totally different note, I found this website back in September or so. I used to do alot of searches on lycos and such about gay organizations and ways to help out with the gay rights issue and same-sex adoption/parenting, etc. It's an online community (blogs, forums picture gallery, etc.) for gay/lesbian youth. For a long while, I kept checking back in and reading a few blogs, mainly just looking around and hiding in the shadows. Only in the past week have I gotten up the courage to register there. I'm not too sure some will be as accepting as hoped for though. Most of them are gay and a few of them don't take too well to bisexuals. I don't know. Maybe that's just me assuming though. I mean, I read a few comments made towards heterosexual blog entries (mainly on an entry a bisexual girl, like myself, posted about her new-found boyfriend) but maybe that was just a bad day for some of them or something. I just.. I don't want to have to hide myself from them like I have to with everyone else. That's the whole reason of me looking them up time and time again. They're supposed to be a safehaven. They're supposed to be understanding and supportive of each other. Not shooting each other down like has happened to themselves so many times.

I saw a banner advertising this website on another diary here at diaryland. Join it. Help fight hate.

Enough of this. I'm bored.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat