bscc
2003-07-14 - 7:04 p.m.

So I read back over my last few diary entries and realized I never mentioned anything about how my first interview at Jack's went. Well, it went great. Robin (one of the managers and the one I talked to that particular interview) loved me and really wanted to hire me. So she scheduled me another appointment for today at 5 because she said the other manager would want to talk to me before they hired me. So, after that interview went great, I was all psyched about this interview and almost completely convinced that I'd get the job.

Well, I went back for my second interview today. It didn't go well at all. :( Tamala, the other manager, told me that they had hired too many people recently and that they recieved a call from the owner this morning telling them to not hire anyone else. She said she would love to hire me and that Robin really loved me, but they just couldn't hire anyone else right now. She said she'd give me a call if any positions opened again soon. I'm really hoping she calls back. I need a job. :(

So.. Now that that's out of the way.. Onto the subject of college that I made the mental note to discuss a few entries ago..

I've decided to not attend UNA. For 2 reasons: 1) I had to apply for student loans and even with the money I'm getting from them, I still won't have enough to get a dorm room. And I have no one I could room with off-campus. So I'm screwed on that part. 2) Derick's not going to college there anymore and I don't wanna attend there alone and have no one to relate with.

I think I'm going to attend a community college near here. Derick is going to go to Bevill State Community College.. Which is roughly 30 minutes away. I think I'm going to go there with him. Just for a year though. After a year at BSCC, I'm going to transfer to UNA.

Unfortunately, there are 2 major drawbacks to attending college at BSCC. One drawback is the fact that alot of people from Haleyville High will be attending there.. Which means I'm not going to be able to be myself without worrying what people will think. That was one of the biggest pluses about going to UNA - I wouldn't know hardly anyone there and I could start over and be my own person, ya know? I'm not sure I can be myself at BSCC. *Sigh* The second drawback is that I'm going to have to live at home for another year. And that, of course, ties back into being myself. But anyway.. I don't want to stay at home for another year. I'd really like to get an apartment with Derick somewhere. I've already talked to Mum about that though. She didn't like the idea. I think she just doesn't want me to fucking leave the house though. I think she just wants me to stay here for another year. Damn her. She doesn't realize how much I fucking hate it here. *Sigh* Or maybe she does.. And that's why she doesn't want me to leave. Hmm.. Maybe she's afraid I'll find a girlfriend. HA! I hope I do. :)

I have nothing else to rant about really. Well, I could always rant about a certain boy who will remain nameless at this point. ;) I'll save a future entry just for him.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat