ld, drugs, & a secret
2006-12-11 - 5:47 A.M.

I'm not entirely sure there's much to report at the moment but I felt this needed to be updated. Also, I'm completely bored, can't sleep, but have to stick around because I'm waiting for someone to get online. :( I wish they'd fuckin' hurry. Haha.

A pulimonary hearing is scheduled for the 18th of this month (next Monday) so they can let me know WHY they charged me with hindering prosecution, first degree, blahdeblah. Lawyer dude (known from here on out as LD) said he thinks they mischarged me & says that the charge can possibly get lowered, depending on what goes down Monday. I hope so much that it gets thrown out entirely. LD said that even second degree, which is a misdemeanor charge carries up to a year in prison though. Wtf.

I honestly can't think of any evidence they'd have against me. It's essentially their word against mine & even one of the cops there that night said that I did come from the back of the house (it was obvious - probably to all of them unless they're blind - because I turned off the kitchen light on the way through to the front of the house). I'm just sayin'.

Everyone keeps telling me 'innocent until proven guilty' & 'they don't have anything on you' & 'at the very most, you'll get some probation'. Ugh. I try to believe that, I really do.

Other than that, I'm not sure what else is worth reporting. I've officially quit all drugs (including alcohol), I think. I'm still debating whether I'm leaving room for the one occasional drink or not though. I imagine I will, just because it's a common practice among all the friends I still associate with (basically Savannah, Penn, Pirate, & Heather) so I imagine I'll have a drink with them at one point, socially. As far as the rest though, never again, man. I don't fucking need it anymore.

Something really awesome has happened in my life the past few days. I want so very much to talk about it right here but it's currently going to have to remain only in my head. Perhaps I'll spill later on.. <3


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat