turkey day & ramblings
2006-11-25 - 11:46 P.M.

So I haven't really got much to say. I guess that's why I haven't updated in almost 2 weeks. Haha. Things are going pretty okay in the world of Jess, despite the fact that the felony charge is lingering overhead. Everyone's assuring me that it's going to get dropped or at least lowered to a misdemeanor so I'm trying to side with them & not worry as much. What will happen, will happen. Mum talked to a lawyer guy in Russellville last week for me & explained the whole situation to him. He asked her why they even carted me in & she said she wasn't even sure either. He said that he'd look into it & everything and give her a call back this next week. Hopefully he'll have some good news & standpoints. Maybe he can help get me out of this whole mess.

Thanksgiving was pretty decent. Nothing really that special about it but there hardly ever is. Me & mi familia spent last Saturday with one side of the family and then Sunday with the cooler side of the family (my mum's). Saturday's was a bore and I was forced to watch the Alabama/Auburn football game. I'm not a big fan of football but I'll semi-enjoy a game occasionally (also depending on who I watch it with). It was a pretty decent game but Alabama pissed me off a couple of times. They could've won it if they hadn't slacked off the first quarter or two. I think they just got too much of a cocky attitude at the beginning of it but eh, maybe that's just me.

Sunday was pretty uneventful but being with all my cousins produced a few good laughs. My cousin's new girlfriend is pretty snobby though. And fucking dumb as a rock. I contemplated stabbing her with my fork on a few occasions. I mentioned to my grandmother that I want to learn French & that she could maybe buy me one of those DIY French CD sets or something for Jesusmas. One of my cousins overheard it & said that he'd downloaded the Rosetta Stone program offline & that I should try looking around for it so I've downloaded it & am now just trying to set it up (it's so damn tricky without the actual CD - which costs 300 fucking dollars).

The torrent that I downloaded isn't just for French either. It has 27 different languages included in it - German, Italian, Spanish (both Latin America & Spain), Welsh, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, Swahili, Indonesian, Portugese, etc. So I guess I have plenty of other options if I decide that French isn't right for me. Pirate suggested that I learn them all. Haha. Yeah... And then my brain would explode. Or perhaps I'd be successful & then I could be like those annoying people who change to a second language halfway through the sentences. Well, only about 13 times worse.

I actually went outside the house on Black Friday. Pirate called up & asked me to go with him to Florence so he could do a bit of Xmas shopping. I was really hesistant at first, scared that I'd get too close to a random item prized by some insane person (Black Friday is full of insane people) & be stabbed but it didn't turn out as bad as I thought it'd be. Perhaps it was because we weren't like the frantic, obsessive types that crowd the store doors at 4:45 am.

He bought a few things for his girlfriend Rachel & I felt bad because all I bought was a book - for myself. Does this make me selfish? I'm not sure. I don't really like buying gifts for some & not for other's though. And since I quit the big CL, I don't have any money coming in for Xmas gifts. I might scrounge up enough to buy something small for Gerbil, Silas, & Pirate. I'm not sure. Family already understands that I don't have anything much to spend on them. They're like me though (for the most part) & not the type to really mind gifts though. It's not a big deal if we don't get anything but it's a nice surprise if we do. I love gifts; I just don't like the idea of someone spending THEIR money on ME. I dunno. That might not even make any sense. It makes sense to me though & considering this is my diary, I guess that's all that matters.

I'm done. I think I'm gonna go watch Clockwork Orange now. Woot.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat