jailbird..
2006-11-12 - 1:50 A.M.

So I've been trying to write this goddamn diary entry since Tuesday, right? A process that should only take 10 or 15 minutes has been thrown off for 4 days. Wtf.

I got arrested last Friday night.

Yeah, I said it. It's all just a big mix-up though & will [hopefully] get resolved. I didn't do anything wrong. Apparently the cops in Hamilton just like to assume things & be assholes.

I had went over to Silas' place Friday night because I hadn't been over there in a while. Everyone got drunk (well, I just got tipsy. Everyone else got drunk) and Brittney & Silas ended up getting into a fight over some bullshit. Gerbil & I decided that it'd be best to just seperate them for a while until they could each calm down & everything.

So Gerbil & Silas went on a ride around town in Gerbil's truck & I was left to take care of Brittney. Well, she heard her brother Cory talking to their mum so she freaked out & grabbed the phone away, saying she was going to call Jeremy (dude that she left Silas for back in June). She runs outside & Cory chases after her, yelling that it'd a bad idea & she'll fuck everything up again, blahdeblah.

Cory comes running back in later, saying that she's calling the cops, & then promptly runs back outside. I realize that you're all probably thinking 'wtf, jess, why didn't you leave then?'. Honestly, I didn't think Brittney would ever do something like this. Plus, Cory was really drunk so I didn't really put much trust into what he was saying. Well, it turns out that their mum heard the two of them yelling so she called the cops.

Well, after Cory ran back outside that last time, I went to lie down in Gerbil's bedroom and attempt to get away from the drama & shit. I also wanted to call Gerbil and find out where him & Silas were. Well, after being in there for about 45 minutes, Chris (another guy that lives there) comes running back to Gerbil's room & tells me that the cops are there. He said that he was going to go back to Silas' bedroom & that I should answer the door. Wtf, dude. I told him that I wasn't handling it alone but he ran back into Silas' room anyway & locked the door.

I walked out on the porch to talk to the cops and they were, of course, asking about Cory & everything. I told them that I'd been in the back bedroom for the past 45 minutes & that I hadn't seen him. Well, they ask if Brittney's there & for all I know, she was in her bedroom so I knock on the door for 'em. After five agonizingly long minutes, Chris answers the door & says that he's in there alone, also saying that he hasn't seen Cory in a while. The cops start walking through the house, trying to see who else is home & find Cory in Silas' fucking bed! In the room that Chris just walked out of!

Since Chris lied to them, they automatically assumed that I'd lied to them as well. They handcuffed us both & I spent all weekend in jail. I was thrown in there around 2 am on Saturday morning & didn't get out until close to 5 on Monday evening. Sersly. It sucked pretty badly. And I've now been charged with hindering prosecution, first degree, which is a felony.

Sounds bad, I know. And this seriously fucks up the fact that I wanna go into criminal justice, a dream that I've had for the past 5 fucking years. Mum talked to the chief of police Monday morning & told him about the criminal justice thing. I mean, fuck, why the hell would I lie for someone I barely know, especially considering the field I wanna go in.

The good news is that Brittney told me she's not pressing any charges against Cory (who was brought in on assault, second degree, because Brittney's mom said that he'd beat her up, blahdeblah) so mine should therefore get lowered as well. Yeah, good news but still not what I wanna hear. I don't want them fucking lowered to anything. I want them fucking dropped. I didn't do anything wrong, man. Mum & I are gonna go talk to Judge Cashion in Hamilton sometime next week & see if he can't do anything about this because it's fucking bullshit.

As a result of all that bullshit, I've quit ClientLogic. I don't need to get mixed up in the wrong scene again & I feel that staying away from the big CL is the best thing for me right now. To be frank, I was looking for a fucking reason to quit anyway. I'm also not going to drink anymore. At least not drink just to get fucked up. I reckon the occasional rum & coke with Pirate or whoever can't really hurt. I'm more than likely going to quit smoking pot too. Who knows how that will turn out though. I'm already missing it.

By the way, if you like laid-back, indie feeling shit (ie. The Shins, Death Cab for Cutie), you should check out Sufjan Stevens. He's pretty bad-ass.

So now I'm looking for another job here in Haleyville. I've already filled out an application for the local video rental store. Free video rentals, woot! Is it sad that I'm just concentrating on the perks of working at so-&-so place? Haha. Pirate also told me that he heard that Walmart is going to start hiring people in at $10/hr because of some lawsuit bullshit. As much as I fucking hate Walmart, it'd be pretty sweet to make $10/hr. I'm just saying.

I've also created a new diary for some more open shit. This diary = the Jess everyone sees. The other diary = the vulnerable, emotional trainwreck type of Jess. I would normally just use private entries for the latter but I've gotten fed up with Diaryland a lot lately so I just didn't bother to renew the membership. Fuck 'em.

I'll try to update again soon. And am probably going to court sometime next month. Wish me luck over it all, if you will. It'd supremely suck if some 'wrong place, wrong time' bullshit screwed up the rest of my life. Here's hoping "Would you like fries with that?" is not a big part of my future.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat