jthm <33
2006-10-29 - 9:01 P.M.

Just thought I'd post a quick entry to let everyone know that I'm still alive. And also to get that horrid picture of myself off my front page. Ick.

Not really doing much for Halloween, I suppose, which actually disappoints me quite a bit. I spent Friday night over at Silas' place, drinking with them. Fyi, Bailey's caramel irish cream? FTW. OMFG I love that shit. Mmmmm. Saturday was spent in Tupelo with Penn, making a stop at the mall for a short while & running into one of the most shallow, vain bitches I've ever met, who also happens to be a coworker. Ugh. Anyway, a coworker friend person had gotten me a horrible shirt from Hot Topic for my birthday. So I threw away the receipt & took it back to them for an exchange. Of course, Hot Topic sucks out the ass so I ended up getting the only thing I liked in the entire store - Johnny the Homicidal Maniac, the director's cut (click here if you're interested). I've already read through it & it's absolutely wonderful.

I got invited by three different groups of people to go to Sloss Fright Furnace in Birmingham on Saturday night (once by Silas & Jeremy, once by Pirate, and once by Berkey & a coworker chick friend) but eh.. I rented horror movies & stayed at home instead.

Speaking of which, I think I'm gonna go watch the original The Hills Have Eyes now. Woot. I'll try to make another entry soon.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat