life in general
2006-10-01 - 4:38 A.M.

Yeah, I know. I haven't updated in a while.

Just for the record, "Breathe In" by Frou Frou is quite possibly my absolute favourite song right now. Yep. Check it out, bitches.

The past couple of weeks have been filled with work, music (as always), watching Charlie grow up, contemplating about my place in life & where I'd like to be in 5 years (hell, 5 months too), & getting hooked on a "new" anime.

Works the same bulllshit, different day. Nothing much ever changes there. I dread walking through the doors of that place every weekday, completely terrified that I've already wasted over 2 years of my life at ClientHell.

Charlie's getting bigger by the day. She's about 9 or 10 weeks old now (or thereabouts) & she's probably between 7 & 8 pounds. Completely adorable. Wrinkles everywhere. We took her to the vet again on the 18th & he said that she's probably as much as 90% Shar Pei. It definitely shows. I'll try to get a new picture up here sometime soon.

Pirate Boy told me about a week ago that he's thinking about joining the military again. This time, he's apparently choosing the Army Reserve. I'm kinda torn with my feelings towards this. He's actually already confirmed that he's going through with it but it probably won't be until next Spring or so. Part of me is happy for him, that he's getting away again & he's found something he's interested in that's nothing to do with small town life in Alabama. Of course, the other part of me is worried that something would happen to him if he ever got sent overseas. Yeah... As if I didn't worry enough already.

He's also been talking about getting back into shape before he joins (of course) so I think I'm gonna join him & see if I could shed a few pounds. And by a few, I mean a hundred. Haha. I think I'll start with the smaller goal of 10 pounds though.

I picked up a few job applications in Florence yesterday. I can't wait until I'm up there. A fresh change of scenery, more things to do than this little hole in the ground, schooling.. Omg.

I think I'm pretty much done for right now. It's fucking 4:30-ish in the morning & I'm starting to get sleepy.

By the way, if anyone likes the old film noir type of movies, you should check out Brick. It's a modern spin on the 40s/50s greats & has Joseph Gordon-Levitt in it. <3 It's a wonderful movie. Someone should buy it for me. Nine bucks for a used copy off Amazon, bitches!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat