charlie!
2006-08-29 - 8:34 P.M.

Ok. So.. I had put in a day off request at work for last Friday so I could have a slightly longer weekend & relax a bit more. I ended up staying the night at Silas' place on Thursday night & had a few shots with some people. It was pretty uneventful for the most part but whatever.

On Friday, I was supposed to head back to Haleyville to hang out with Pirate Boy, right? Well, we'd discussed having a Rum & Coke together so he asked me to stop by and pick up some ice on my way into town. I stop at a gas station on the outskirts of town & pick up some ice, k? Right next to the door, in a cardboard box labeled 'free puppies' are three wonderfully adorable mutts. So what do I do? Call Mum (and then Dad - because there are no animals allowed IN our house & obviously, tiny puppies are gonna have to be inside animals), crying, saying that I need to save at least one of the puppies. They look like they have some sort of mange & haven't been fed in a week. And they look very young. So.. I grab a cute little brown & black one up and carry her over to Pirate Boy's with me.

I realize you probably can't tell much from that picture but that is my new baby. Her name is Charlie. Silas took a look at her & said that she's probably about six to eight weeks old, judging from her teeth. I took her to the vet yesterday morning about the mange-looking stuff. Apparently she has a doggie version of scabies, which is actually a form of mange. He gave her a shot for it & everything and said that it should be cleared up within a few days. I gotta take her back on the 18th of next month so he can see how she's doing & he said she should be a new puppy by then. Actually, he said HE should be new puppy by then because he just saw the name & didn't bother to look between her legs.

Anyway, he weighed her & she weighs 2.2lbs (exactly 1kg). How fucking adorable is that? <3333 I'm already addicted to her & she's already completely spoilt by me. :)

That's really all I have to add at this point. I'll try to check back in in a few days & manage a topic of some sort.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat