ani, trips, & pb's bday
2006-08-17 - 10:40 P.M.

So it's been little over 2 weeks since I made my last entry. Go figure. I guess I've kinda lost inspiration as far as diary-type writing goes.

Currently listening to Ani Difranco. God, I love her. It's a shame she's not gonna be down this way any time soon (probably for a long while, knowing my luck) because I really, really love to see her. She's actually playing in PA in November & I've talked to Rob and Matt about maybe visiting them then. I could go see Ani with Matt (he's even more adorable now that I know he likes Ani) & then go see The Machine (Pink Floyd tribute band; if you're interested in Pink Floyd, I highly recommend you check out the media section of The Machine's website) with Rob a week later. This is assuming I can save up any money for it.

There've also been talk of plans (again) about Jim visiting whenever. Or me visiting him, I dunno. Whatever. Whichever. I'm not picky. It'd be cheaper on him to visit me than it would be on me to visit him but eh.. *Shrug*

Melissa (co-worker type, not the one I spent my birthday with; I'm sure I've mentioned her before - the first time I ever got drunk, I was hanging out with friends at her place) is having a costume party this Saturday & I want to go so desperately but I dunno what to dress up as. I seriously have absolutely no ideas. If anyone can think of anything awesome, creative, & cheap to go as, let me know, k? Because I'm at a loss.

What else? I'm taking off work next Friday just for the hell of it. Because I need a goddamn vacation before I kill someone. I think I'm gonna spend it hanging out with Pirate Boy. <333 His birthday is the 23rd of this month (next Wednesday) & I'm unsure as of what to get him. Let's all hope I'm good at randomly picking out pressies.

I think I'm done for now. I'm gonna go take a shower real quick & then either read for a while or write another article for the website. The original plan was to not log online at all tonight & just write instead. You see how that's turned out thusfar. I'm a completely hopeless procrastinator. Sigh. I'll try to update again before 2 weeks has suddenly went by.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat