my birthday
2006-08-02 - 11:34 P.M.

So surprisingly (or not), the website still isn't up & running. I've finished my first article for the site & am still working on my second. Probably would be finished with both & starting on a third but my internet was fucking up for about a week & a half (and basically pissing me off). Even to me, that sounds like a completely shitty excuse for not being finished but I need to do a bit of researching for the second one and therefore, desperately needed the internet. It's fixed now though so the second one should be finished in the next few days. Woot.

So my birthday was Saturday. We had a little party at Silas' place last Friday & it rocked. Hard. Drank around 10 shots of Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum (yumm) or thereabouts & had many heart to heart talks with Silas (those are always fun..hehe). There wasn't really what most would consider a "big" turnout but the most important people were there (and a few other people as well) so it was cool. I enjoyed myself a lot. I was even randomly woken up about an hour after I finally fell asleep, with someone waving a joint in front of my face. Ahh, good times, good times. On Saturday, I finally picked my ass up off the couch & ventured back home. Went out to eat with family, which was cool, and then made a stop by Walmart to check prices on digital cameras (because I was convinced that that's what I was going to spend my birthday money on).

Yeaaahhh.. As soon as we get inside the doors, Joseph (my little brother) darts to the electronics section & I, of course, follow (digital camera & all, remember?). Well, Joseph stops at the little mp3 display rack thing & I, stupidly, stop as well. Yep. I bought a Creative Zen Nano Plus. It holds 1 gig and has a built-in mic & voice recorder. It also has FM radio but eh, I don't really listen to radio much. It's also about the size of a matchbox (a little longer though) so that's amazingly cool. And it only cost me $69 so I'm pretty estatic. I love it. I love it muchly. If it were a person, I'd marry it. <333

After that, I went over & hung out with Nick, Kristen, Melissa, & Jared for a while. Pirate Boy was supposed to stop by but he never did. Made me kinda sad. He completely redeemed himself Monday morning at work though. He gave me a wonderful card & quite possibly the best pressie I've ever gotten - HIS swiss army knife. This knife has been with him throughout all of his travels in the Navy. It's been to Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Thailand, Canada, Alaska (fucking woot!), Mexico, all along the Indian Ocean side of Africa, the Bahamas, etc. I think it's wonderful. I hope it goes to that many places again. <3

I don't really have much else to talk about, I guess. I'm about to go read for a while & then pass out. Stupid work tomorrow! God, I hate work.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat