etheridge lyrics
2006-06-26 - 10:37 P.M.

I have climbed the highest mountain
I have sailed across the sea
I have wrestled with my demons
And woke up with only me
I have been around the block
Three times maybe four
And I think I deserve just a little more

In front of total strangers wont you kiss me
Flowers for no reason but you miss me
Oh I want to be in love
Youre standing on the doorstep in the rain
Cause you couldnt wait to see me once again
Oh I want to be in love

I have made some big mistakes
And Ive paid a heavy price
I found a little peace between will and sacrifice
I have watched as all my dreams
Went walking out the door
And I think I deserve just a little more

Im looking for a heart of gold
Im looking for a hand to hold
A happy end
Strong and kind
Somewhere to rest my troubled mind

In front of total strangers wont you kiss me
Flowers for no reason but you miss me
Oh I want to be in love
On tuesday light the candles bring me wine
Wednesday morning I wont get to work on time
Oh I want to be in love
Surprise me as Im stepping off the plane
Take my hand as they play our song again
Oh I want to be in love

- Melissa Etheridge, "I Want To Be In Love"

I think that says pretty much all I want to say right now. Oh, the joys of copying & pasting. Ta da.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat