good & bad news
2006-06-21 - 11:40 P.M.

Bits of good news & bad news. Bad news first (duh).

1) I'm a total slacker & it's now been over 2 weeks since I last updated.
2) In the darkness of the living room, it just took me at least 15 seconds to find the stupid ) key, as I was convinced that it should be down near the greater-than/less-than signs & such. I'm retarded.
3) I did $5129 worth of damage to my Firebird in that wreck a couple of weeks ago.
4) The deductible on the car was NOT 1k as previously thought. It's $1250.

Now for the good news:

1) For every day that goes by, I get $25 taken off the deductible because I'm not having to use a rental car. Eighteen days have already went by (as of today) so that's $450 off already. It's not supposed to be out of the shop until Monday or such so it'll be down even more by then. This excites me greatly. Mum offered to pay for part of it so we can get it out of the shop ASAP. Pretty much all of this next check is going towards the deductible though. Ugh.
2) The Dell account at ClientLogic is changing the hours of operation. We're now only open Monday through Friday. I have weekends off starting today! Woot.
3) Because of weekends off, I now have a four day weekend (because I was previously off Thursday & Friday). I win.
4) I have hardly any plans (other than lunch with Pirate Boy on Friday & some jello shots at Nick & Kristen's house on Sunday. Hell yes.) for the four-day weekend, other than lots of reading & lots of writing in my notebook.
5) There have been no bouts of depression or crying (unless from contentment/happiness) in a long, LONG time.

Other than all that, there's not really much to discuss. Life is going wonderfully & I'm still hoping to get up to Florence soon. Even if I'm not able to move, I'm going to start classes anyway & try to find a decent paying (ie. no minimum wage) job here in Haleyville. Florence/UNA is only an hour from my house & I'm driving 45 minutes five days a week anyway (stupid work) so it's not really going to be anything new & it won't really be much more on gas. It'll just be temporary though, of course, until I can find a place that's pretty cheap & allows pets.

Speaking of which, if anyone reading this knows of anyone in the NW Alabama or NE Mississippi area that breeds Jack Russell Terriers, I'd be simply estatic to know. Email me at [email protected]. Thanks tons.

I'm going to be happy to get away from CL & start back to college. Still with the feeling like I'm wasting my time & all. I'm going to miss some of the people at CL. Others can fall into a hole & die for all I care. Isn't is just fantastic when you don't associate with people anymore, you don't "talk shit" about anyone, but yet the said people still can't stop talking about you? God, I love it. I suppose they really can't find something/someone more important to talk about, ya know?


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat