a weight has been lifted
2006-05-17 - 12:29 A.M.

I didn't even realize it'd been this long since I last updated until I just glanced at it on my buddy list the other day. Wtf. These have been 2 'where the fuck has all the time gone' weeks. What interesting tidbits are there to report?

Well, last Saturday.. No, wait. Saturday before last.. Anyway, a week & a half ago, I moved out of the apartment I was living in with Berkey & Heather. I'm staying back at my parents' place right now for a short time until I can get everything situated for the move to Florence. I'm pretty excited. Life is going pretty good right now.

Berkey & I actually hung out the Thursday before I moved out. Heather was at work (and I'm sure that's the only reason the two of us got to spend any time together) so he & I went to hang out with Silas & Brittney & such. It was pretty cool. A lot like old times. I had missed him.

Last Thursday or so, my friend Erica had a talk with Berkey, asking him if he knew why Heather & I weren't speaking with each other. He said he didn't know but he also said that Heather doesn't like me hanging around him. Haha. I wonder why. If she didn't have shit to hide, she wouldn't be so worried. Anyway, he ended up messaging me on Myspace, asking me why we were "into it". I basically told him that that was something he needed to talk to Heather about, that maybe he should ask her the questions he had at one point (about why the hell she was leaving all the time & why she didn't appear to want to spend any time with him), etc. I also told him that he should ask her why she didn't want him hanging around me. I figured that'd result in a pretty interesting answer.

Well, either he didn't ask her at all or he just got the 'it's none of your concern' treatment because the next day, he was messaging me on Myspace again, asking me to please tell him because "i know that she won't tell him", blahdeblah. I figured it'd be pretty shitty of me to just tell him over messages or the phone or something though so I told him that it'd have to wait until he & I could talk face to face. Well, I was off work the next day & called him to ask if he wanted me to go pick him up from the apartment so we could talk & then we could go hang out with Silas & Brittney too. I figured that if he at least didn't want to talk that much, that the Silas & Brittney idea would lure him into it. Haha. He brushed me off though & said he had plans with Randall (to get fucked up, I'm sure) so I just gave up. I wasn't going to pressure him into hearing it if he didn't really want to, ya know?

I ended up staying the night at Silas' & Brittney's place with Erica that night & the next day, Silas randomly called Berkey to ask him why he wouldn't talk to me when I had something important to tell him. Heather messaged me afterwards & asked why the hell I was getting Silas to call Berkey & tell him that I needed to talk to him. I laughed at her & told her that 1) I didn't make Silas do anything, & 2) Berkey wouldn't take me seriously. For the next 10 minutes, I fucked around with her, replying with 'wtf mate' when she was trying to argue & eventually, Berkey called back & more or less demanded that I tell him what I needed to tell him because "he and Heather both were wondering what I was talking about". At first, I asked him if he was sure but he said yes so I just went right out with it & told him that she'd been cheating on him from November of last year until about a month ago. I even butted right back in before he could even respond & told him that I had proof of it if he didn't want to believe me. He asked for the proof & then we ended the call. No big deal, or so I thought.

Soon after, Heather messaged me again, asking me if I felt glad for what I'd did. Haha. Of course. I told her I felt really relieved & she tried saying that she "was glad that she'd told him". I was like "wtf, man, you didn't, I did, but you're welcome". She basically tried to take credit for telling him. This is even after I asked her if she'd tell him about Chris (after Chris had broken it off) & she said 'no, probably not'. She's fucked up in the head, man. I swear.

Anyway, I responded with something like 'Arguing over text messages is like running in the special olympics. Even if you win, you're still retarded.' Funny shit. She didn't ever message me again but Berkey called back shortly after, asking that I not tell anyone what had happened. Haha. Yeah, right. As if she hasn't already told everyone anyway. I told him that everyone already knew, either by word of mouth (stupid ClientLogic) or from Heather actually telling them. He freaked out & started yelling, asking me why hadn't anyone told him sooner, why hadn't I told him sooner.. Wtf. I knew that when I told him, he'd go talk to her about it, she'd probably deny it, & then he'd be happy. That'd be enough for him. I told him exactly that too. And he knows I'm right. If she had denied it after I told him over the phone, he would've accused me of trying to start shit. I don't fucking get him sometimes. He told me that he'd have to reevaluate his friendships, not mentioning anything about him & Heather. I figure that he's still with her. I love him to death but he's probably going to believe her when she says that she's over it & she really loves him. Of course, everyone else knows that's a lie but whatever. He can live in his fantasy world if he wants. If he's going to be that fucking stupid, I'm not sure I really want to be around him anymore.

I know that probably sounds harsh & if you ever read this, Berkey, know that I really do love ya & everything. It's just that everyone has known for the longest time that you two just aren't meant for each other. If you can't see that she uses you & walks all over you, then I don't think I can respect you as much as I once did. It doesn't meant I love you less. It just means that it pains me to think of what you've become.. It pains me that you don't have as much respect for yourself as I once had for you.

Anyway, that's most all that's went on that is really any interest whatsoever. There's been quite a bit of working, quite a bit of hanging out with Silas & Brittney at their place, & quite a bit of pondering where I want life to take me. I'm still fucking estatic about this move.. I found an apartment in a duplex in Muscle Shoals for $200/month. I'm so calling about that bitch on Thursday. *wins* I figure I'll head up there on Friday to check around for jobs & shit. It's gonna happen any day now, man. Any day now..


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat