a new place?
2006-04-29 - 11:15 A.M.

I know it's apparently been a while but I've been thinking about a lot of shit, trying to figure out where to go from here.

I've been hanging out a lot away from the apartment as well. Silas says that I'm "letting them win" by being like this but I just get bored there, ya know? I don't see the point in me hanging around there if no one (by no one, I mean Berkey.. I couldn't care less that Heather's not speaking to me) is going to talk to me.

Soon after making that last entry, I found out that one of Berkey's old friends from Indiana had died (Leukemia) & when he was getting ready to leave, he was a real dick & told me that if the dishes weren't done by the time he got back, he didn't want me here. I think it's pretty fucking childish to wanna end our friendship & kick me out all because of a load of dirty dishes. I ended up feeling bad for him & doing them while he was gone. It wasn't really supposed to be about him to begin with anyway. I just feel that if she's going to sleep around & shit behind his back, she shouldn't still have that free ride. It makes perfect sense to me (and quite a few friends who know about the sleeping around as well).

Anyway, yeah, I ended up doing them. I don't really feel that bad about it though because I know he was going through a rough time (still is). What pisses me off is that he's still not talking to me. I'm still convinced it has something to do with Heather. Ya know, since she has him whipped & all.

I found out a couple of weeks ago (shortly before Heather & I stopped speaking completely) that she'd told a few different people about this diary. I understand it's an internet diary (how much more public can you get?) and all but I still am a little private/weary when it comes to this. With people I actually know in real life, at least. It's not that I have anything against these people; I'm just not sure I want to open up to them like this yet. I don't want them to know everything that's going on. I'm not really sure if they even read it but they knew the address and said that Heather had told 'em about it. I wonder how many other people she's told about it. This changes this entire diary, whether they read it or not. Just knowing that they might read it, makes me want to just talk about how boring work was or how I bought something really cool in Florence. I can't really talk about myself anymore. So...

I've decided that I'm gonna try looking around for other websites to continue this thing at. At first, I just contemplated the idea of making a new account on here or locking this diary. I don't wanna lock it though because then the people that I don't mind reading it, can't read it. And to be honest, I'm a little tired of Diaryland & their shitty service (I have tech support questions that haven't been answered or resolved in over a year.. I eventually gave up). I also thought about keeping this open & just making all the personal entries private but that's not fair to any of you guys so that idea is out the window as well. The only remaining option (since I'm most definitely going to continue somewhere else) is to find another website that is similar to this one but cooler & more helpful (when you need it).

So yeah, I'm open to suggestion as to where to go from here. Anyone know of any great blogging sites? I want a site where I'll be free to screw around with my html if I want. I'd also like to have some sort of tracker like the Gold membership does here. It doesn't really matter if I have to pay for the latter, as I'm already paying for it now.

That's another thing. I know that my gold membership is running out here soon. I might as well move on.

I'm still trying to get up to Florence. It might take a little while but I'm persistant. I'm still hoping to be up there in about a month but I dunno if that's gonna work out or not. I'm going up there sometime in the next couple of weeks to look around for jobs & shit. I figure my best bet would be to go ahead & apply at assorted places throughout Florence before the high school kids get out for the summer & beat me to it.

Anyway, I'm at work & really should go clock in so I'll try to update later. Maybe at least within the next couple of days. Leave me suggestions for a new blogging site!


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat