being content
2006-04-20 - 3:59 A.M.

I guess a few more things have happened since I last made a diary entry. For one, Heather & I are not speaking at all anymore. She read my diary & saw that she was most of the reason that I'm choosing to move to Florence. So she got upset, lashed out & said things that are completely untrue, and is now apparently sulking or something. I dunno.

Berkey finally got back on Friday from visiting family in Indiana. He's been a dick since he got back too. I imagine it has something to do with the fact that Heather & I aren't speaking. He completely wasted money on a ring for her to show his love. It's a shame she was screwing around with everyone else when he wasn't here. I told him the other night that it was unfair that she didn't pay anything there & that I feel she should at least have to do the dishes or something. Then he threatened me & told me to do them. Oh, and said that he's just not going to associate (or smoke) with me until they're done. He hasn't really spoken to me since. SO.. I'll be damned if I'm doing another goddamn dish in that house. I'm thinking about buying plastic cups & paper plates and hording them in my room. At this point, I figure there's only about 10 clean dishes left in the entire household so 20 bucks says they break before I do. :) I figure Heather will break but then make Berkey do them. Ya know, since he's her bitch & all. They both drive me insane. I love Berkey to death but he needs to take a step back & stop being so blind. Seriously. Before he left for Indiana, I thought he had almost figured out what was going on. The last weekend he was here, she left to go stay with Chris for a couple of days & left Berkey and I together. He was fucking depressed the entire weekend, man, & kept talking about how "maybe he should just stay up there", blahdeblah. I was really hoping he had realized what was happening but now that he's back, it's no different. He's following blindly again even though it's completely obvious to everyone else.

Anyway, I was supposed to be going to the Florence area tomorrow to look for apts & jobs & the like but I have absolutely no money. So I'm going into work to try to get some extra hours in instead. Wish me luck. I fucking hate how slow they always are. I figure I can at least get some extra hours in on Friday though. We have some new account starting on Friday. Data entry bullshit. I wanted to do it (it'd be a nice change from being on the phone all the time) but they completely rejected me for absolutely no reason. Fuckers. ClientLogic is such a shitty company to work for, I swear. I have no idea what I'm gonna be doing when I get up to Florence. I briefly contemplated the idea of trying to get on at the Walgreen's call center in Muscle Shoals but dear lord, could you imagine? It'd be exactly the same shit that I'm doing here. Only less cool nerds. A LOT less nerds. God, I'm going to miss all the nerdy people from CL. Sigh. I wonder what it's going to be like when almost all my fellow employees don't talk about WoW or Magic or some shit. Or what it'll be like when I don't walk into the breakroom & see G4 on the telly. Haha. Maybe I should get a job at Game Stop or something. Haha. I hear most of the nerds at CL frequent that spot anyway. It'd be like CL but without all the bullshit & no shitty customers.

I don't really have much else to say. I'm only updating really to say that things are going pretty great in life right now. I've been hanging out a lot with friends that actually don't fuck me over (Jenni5, Nick & Kristin, Silas & Brittney, Zachary, & Andy) and lie to me. I've gotten rid of a lot of the drama that was plaguing my life. I'm going to Florence soon (gonna have to be next Thursday..I have an appointment with a Dermatologist in Florence that day so hell, I might as well look around for something while I'm there) for apts & jobs & such. I've planned a trip to go see Slayer, Children of Bodom, & assorted others in Atlanta on June 27th and I think Chris, Silas, & Brittney are gonna go with me. I'm reading a lot & trying to keep myself inspired. I'm anxiously waiting for the big move.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat