yay lip piercing
2006-02-14 - 12:11 A.M.

So I actually went through with previously made plans. I got my lip pierced earlier today while in Tupelo. I found this place on Main St called Mainstream Tattoos & they only charged me $20 for it. Hells yeah. Anyway.. Here is the finished product..

I realize it's probably a shoddy picture but whatever. I had to end up taking it with my camera phone because my webcam is on the fritz. Stupid webcam.

Also, after looking at it, it kinda makes it look like the piercing is off center but I swear it's not. Ugh.

I could probably pick apart more things about the picture but eh, it's the first picture I've taken in a long while that I was happy with right away. Usually, I spend well over 10 minutes trying to get a decent picture. Maybe I'm liking myself more these days.

Anyway, to make a long story short, I got my lip pierced today. And I like it. It makes me happy. That is all.


past - future

navigation

about me
Jess, 21 years old, single, bisexual, honest, unique, Southern, caring, mischievous, kick-ass, friendly, uncoordinated, funny, emotional, beautiful, sexy, trustworthy, searching, open-minded, giving

likes
my friends, dreams, hugs, laughter, children, piercings, music, purple, forensic science, horoscopes, blue eyes, snow, animals, the 80s, Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Van Gogh, the night, movies, candles, big cities, horror movies, Invader Zim, Orbit Spearmint gum, keychains, Happy Bunny, Maddox

dislikes
general ignorance, homophobia, bad spelling/grammar, sneezing, organized religion, yelling, being alone, confrontation, dishonesty, people who try to tell me how to feel, falling for people you're unable to be with, arrogance, pop culture, people who always make things out to be about them, Coca-Cola, Brad Pitt, skinny chicks that are convinced they're fat